1
2
3

Christmas Orders being taken from Tuesday 4th November to Saturday 6th December.

Xmas Opening Times 2014

Tuesday 16th Dec - Friday 19th Dec- 9:30am - 17:30pm

Saturday 20th Dec - 9:30am - 16:00pm

Sunday 21st Dec - 10:00am - 16:00pm

Monday 22nd Dec - 9:30am - 16:00pm

Tuesday 23rd Dec - 9:00am - 15:00pm

Wednesday 24th (Xmas Eve) - 8:00am - 14:00pm

Closed Xmas Day & Boxing Day

Saturday 27th Dec - 9:30am - 16:00pm

Sunday 28th Dec - Closed

Monday 29th & Tuesday 30th Dec - 9:30am - 16:00pm

Wednesday 31st (New Year Eve) - 9:30am - 14:00pm

New Years Day - Closed

Friday 2nd January - 9:30am - 16:30pm

Saturday 3rd January - 9:30am - 16:00pm

Closed Sunday 4th & Monday 5th Jan. Open as Usual from Tuesday 6th Jan.

To download a copy of our Xmas Opening Times please visit the News Section.


Family-run business supplying quality, home produced and locally sourced products.

  • Free and easy parking available on-site
  • All meats traceable to origin
  • Bakery on-site

 

 

 


Naturally good home produced and locally sourced products

Far Barsey Farm Shop opened its doors to the public in May 2006, in the outskirts of a small village of Barkisland, Near Halifax, West Yorkshire.

The Dean Family, John and Ruth alongside daughters Katie, Rachael and son in law, Richard, run both the Farm and Farm shop together with a full time butcher and part time members of staff. The business runs in the name of its forbearers C. Lumb & Son and has been in Ruth’s family for 4 generations, Katie and Rachael been the fourth generation. Katy and Richard's son, Robert, is the up and coming fifth generation.

Far Barsey had been a dairy farm for the past 80 years using the traditional farming methods and started delivering their own produced milk with horse and cart. Doorstep deliveries ceased in 1999 as the industry had started to decline with supermarkets taking over. The farm currently runs a Pedigree Limousin Herd ‘The Barkisland Herd’ alongside a predominately Limousin commercial herd which supplies the high quality beef for the shop.

No Special Offers Available
Subject to Availability